Follies in Florida
My adventures in the Sunshine State

F off Fay

I am just a few days away from finally getting a chance to go home and visit the familia, but Tropical Storm Fay has decided to make her her path right for the Tampa/St. Petersburg area.  I have missed flights this year because of traffic, mechanical maintenance, and now I might be able to chalk up Tropical Storms as the next reason.

I want to be able to say I rode out a hurricane/tropical storm while I live in Florida. but not the one time when I plan a vacation to go home.  That just sucks.  I will keep the blog posted on the latest storm developments and if I make it home.  Here is a map of the latest storm path projection from the National Weather Service.

One Response to “F off Fay”

  1. What is it with hurricanes and your family?


Leave a Reply

