Follies in Florida
My adventures in the Sunshine State

27

Now that I am officially an old man, I want to thank everyone for their birthday wishes.  With that said, i totally expect 27 to kick ass and officially announce my goal of running a marathon for my 27th year of life.  Not sure which one I will shoot for, but once I do I will announce it on the blog.  Anyone that wants to run it with me is more than welcome.  Arkansas I am talking to you.

Check out one of the funnier e-cards I got from some of my buddies at my old place of employment, Zale Corporation.

http://www.tbs.com/ecards/videoecardpreview.jsp?contentId=128259&ecardId=b4b5c44d0000011b6a5a2ab90aa54a2c

2 Responses to “27”

  1. Glad to see you have finally decided to endure the pain of 26.2. You pick the city, and I’m in… but it has to be near a beach and a cool place. The birthday card is hillarious.

  2. Happy Belated Birthday Matt! My birthday was on the 29th, unfortunately I am not 27 (try close to midlife crisis, 35!). I hope you have a wonderful year! Now I can keep up with you on your Follies in Florida! E-mail me sometime!
    Love your cousin,
    Delinda


Leave a Reply

